Information/Nominations (Caledonia Minor Hockey)



In appreciation of past supporters of CDMHA, we are proud to honour our great young players, coaches
and members with special recognition each year.  It is important to acknowledge those among us that
demonstrate excellence, dedication and sportsmanship.
There are awards for players, coaches and other volunteers.  Nominate those who 'go above and beyond'
in sport, or to thank those coaches and volunteers who contribute that 'little extra'.

Please find below the nomination forms and awards for the 2023-24 Season.  We ask that all
nominations be submitted to [email protected]  by 8PM, March 8, 2024.

Nomination Forms:

Barry "Bomber" Parkin Memorial Award
Local League Coaching Staff of the Year


Kichinko Award
Presented to a player that displays leadership, sportsmanship and fair play.  The player should excel in hockey as well as school and other areas of the community.


On Ice Award
Recognizes the U11 or U13 goalie as nominated by the coaching staff


Roy Edwards Award
Presented to the most outstanding Local League Goaltender overall nominated by the coaching staff


Steven Young Award
Presented to a U13 player.  The award recognizes good citizenship and sportsmanship.


 Terry McLean Memorial Award
This award recognizes a person who has volunteered their time to help within the CDMHA organization.


 Bob Green Memorial Award
This award recognizes excellence in a U15 or U18 goalie.


CDMHA Excellence Award

This award recognizes the player/goaltender who displays the excellent characteristics of team spirit, leadership, athleticism and coachability.

 ESSO Medals U6 - U13

Awarded to a player from every team in each division who represents the Most Dedicated, the Most Improved and Most Team Spirit (1 player for each category)

Mark Loftberg Most improved Referee
Presented to a first-year referee.

John A. Haller Memorial Award

Awarded to the team who is most successful in the regular season as decided by win percentage.